Wednesday, June 15, 2016

2016 in Albums: Halftime

ABC - The Lexicon of Love II (EMI)
Alexis Taylor - Piano (Moshi Moshi)
Allen Toussaint - American Tunes (Nonesuch)
Andy Stott - Too Many Voices (Modern Love)
Animal Collective - Painting With (Domino)
Anna Meridith - Varmints (Moshi Moshi) 
Autechre - Elseq 1-5 (Warp)
Aziza Brahim - Abbar El Hamada (Glitterbeat)
Beyonce - Lemonade (RCA)
Bill Frisell - When You Wish Upon A Star (Okeh)
Bitchin Bajas and Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Epic Jammers and Fortunate Little Ditties (Drag City)
Brian Eno - The Ship (Warp)
Case/Lang/Veirs - Case/Lang/Veirs (Nonesuch)
Chris Abrahams - Fluid To The Influence (Room40)
Chris Forsyth and The Solar Motel Band - The Rarity Of Experience, Pts I and II (No Quarter)
Christian Fennesz and Jim O'Rourke - It's Hard For Me To Say I'm Sorry (Editions Mego)
Christine and The Queens - Christine and The Queens (Because)
Cian Nugent - Night Fiction (Woodsist)
Corinne Bailey Rae - The Heart Speaks In Whispers (EMI)
Dan Weiss - Sixteen: The Drummers' Suite (Pi)
Dani Siciliano - Dani Siciliano (Circus Company)
David Bowie - Blackstar (Columbia)
Deerhoof - The Magic (Upset The Rhythm)
Dexys - Let The Record Show: Dexys Do Irish and Country Soul (Rhino)
Fatima Al Qadiri - Brute (Hyperdub)
Field Music - Commontime (Memphis Industries)
Freakwater - Scheherezade (Bloodshot)
Gerard Presencer - Groove Travels (Edition)
Glenn Jones - Fleeting (Thrill Jockey)
Glenn Kotche/So Percussion - Drum Kit Quartets (Nonesuch)
Gregory Porter - Take Me To The Alley (Decca) 
Henry Threadgill - Old Locks and Irregular Verbs (Pi)
Heron Oblivion - Heron Oblivion (Sub Pop)
Huw V White - Hon (Chaos Collective)
Idris Ackamoor and The Pyramids - We Be All Africans (Strut)
James Blake -  The Colour In Anything (Polydor)
Jessy Lanza - Oh No (Hyperdub)
John Martin/The Hidden Notes - Spirit Of Adventure (F-IRE) 
Josephine Foster - No More Lamps In The Morning (Fire America)
Julianna Barwick - Will (Dead Oceans)
Karl Blau - Introducing (Bella Union)
Kate Jackson - British Road Movies (Hoo Ha)
Kate Williams - Four Plus Three (KW Jazz)
Kendrick Lamar - untitled.unmastered (Polydor)
Kevin Morby - Singing Saw (Dead Oceans)
King - We Are King (King Creative)
Konono No. 1 - Konono No. 1 Meets Batida (Crammed Discs)
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Ears (Western Vinyl)
Laura Mvula - The Dreaming Room (RCA)
Let's Eat Grandma - I, Gemini (Transgressive)
Linda Sharrock - Gods (Golden Lab)
Lucinda Williams - Ghosts Of Highway 20 (Highway 20)
Margo Price - Midwest Farmer's Daughter (Third Man)
Marissa Nadler - Strangers (Bella Union)
Mark Korven - The Witch OST  (Milan)
Mark Kozelek - Sings Favourites (Caldo Verde)
Mark Pritchard - Under The Sun (Warp)
Mary Lattimore - At The Dam (Ghostly)
Matmos - Universal Care II (Thrill Jockey)
Matt Kivel - Janus (Driftless Recordings)
Matt Ridley - Metta (Whirlwind)
Mudcrutch - 2 (Warner Bros) 
Neil Young and Promise Of The Real - Earth (Warner Bros)
Nikki Yeoh - Solo Gemini (Infinitum)
Pantha Du Prince - The Triad (Rough Trade)
Paul Burch - Meridian Rising (Plowboy)
Paul Simon - Stranger To Stranger (Concord)
Pet Shop Boys - Super (X2)
Phronesis - Parallax (Edition)
PJ Harvey - The Hope Six Demolition Project (Island)
Prince - Hitnrun Phase Two (Virgin EMI)
Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool (XL)
Robert Ellis - Robert Ellis (New West)
Robert Stillman - Rainbow (Orindal)
Rokia Traore - Ne So (Nonesuch)
Roly Porter - Third Law (Tri Angle)
Sam Beam and Jesca Hoop - Love Letter For Fire (Sub Pop)
Saul Williams - MartyrLoserKing (Caroline International)
Sloth Racket - Triptych (Luminous) 
Spain - Carolina (Glitterhouse)
Steve Gunn - Eyes On The Lines (Matador)
Steven James Adams - Old Magick (Fortuna Pop)
Sturgill Simpson - A Sailor's Guide To Earth (Atlantic)
Suede - Night Thoughts (Warner Music UK)
Surgeon - From Farthest Known Objects (Dynamic Tension)
The Besnard Lakes - A Coliseum Complex Museum (Jagjaguwar)
The Comet Is Coming - Channel The Spirits (The Leaf Label)
The Dead Tongues - Montana (601610 Records)
The Field - The Follower (Kompakt)
The Gloaming - 2 (Real World)
The I Don't Cares - Wild Stab (Dry Wood)
The Invisible - Patience (Ninja Tune)
The Monkees - Good Times (Rhino)
The Skiffle Players - Skifflin' (Spiritual Pajamas)
The Still - The Still (Bronzerat)
Three Trapped Tigers - Silent Earthling (Century Media)
Tim Hecker - Love Streams (4AD)
Tindersticks - The Waiting Room (City Slang)
Tony Joe White - Rain Crow (Yep Roc)
Tortoise - The Catastrophist (Thrill Jockey)
Vijay Iyer and Wadada Leo Smith - A Cosmic Rhythm With Every Stroke (ECM)
White Denim - Stiff (Red UK)
Whitney - Light Upon The Lake (Secretly Canadian)
William Tyler - Modern Country (Merge)

No comments: